November

Is it really November already? I could have sworn October just started. My garden is almost put to bed for the winter. I spent the afternoon raking leaves today. I put some on the garden as mulch and the rest went into the compost bins. I almost forgot I need to fertilize the  dogwood tree we planted for Liam. I just glanced at the Extension Service calendar and it has that listed as something to do this week. So I need to do that and put down a fresh layer of mulch.

Phoebe picked out a few gourds and pumpkins to make a little garden display to celebrate Fall. We artfully arranged them in the flower bed.

Image

I’ve got a few crafts planned for the next few weeks. Hopefully they turn out nice enough to share.

Leave a Reply

