Fitness

This has never been a thing for me. I struggle with it. I’ve always been thin. Partly because I was anorexic for years, partly because I’m just not that big. However, in the years since having babies things have changed. Maybe it’s because I’m in my thirties, maybe it’s because I’ve been pregnant. I don’t have the luxury of a tummy tuck like the celebrities who walk out 3 weeks after giving birth and look better than they did before. Don’t they know that it’s ridiculously obvious? I don’t think they care. So, now I’m sporting a mommy pouch. I’m relatively thin but have a pouch that just hangs there. I haven’t really tried to do anything about it. I’m lazy. There, I said it. L-a-z-y. That’s me. I’d rather sit down with a cuppa tea and a good book than work out.

My life isn’t completely sedentary. I have a three year old. I garden, that’s hard work when you have to do everything by hand. Removing sod sucks, FYI. I mow the grass with a push mower. But that little bit of activity isn’t enough. I’m ten pounds heavier than my ideal weight, fifteen pounds over where I’m comfortable with myself. I know in the grand scheme of things it isn’t a lot. ALOT! I don’t want it to spiral out of control though. So I have committed to a fitness challenge with my friends Amber and Dawn. It looks to be sort of like The Biggest Loser. We officially start May 1st.

I plan to workout with videos, I have a few. Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred, Bob Harper’s Inside Out Method, one of the Leslie Sansone Walk Away the Pounds videos, Yoga Booty Ballet, Biggest Loser Boot Camp and a couple other things. So I’ve got lots of things to try. I shouldn’t get bored. The biggest problem is keeping up my motivation. I’m counting on Amber and Dawn to guilt me into activity. That should work, right? Don’t want to let our team down.

Leave a Reply

