Charity Knitting

Since the loss of Liam I have wanted to give back to the hospital. I have begun knitting hats for the micro-preemie babies. I will also be knitting blankets for them. I spoke with a representative at the hospital. She said the NICU is in desperate need of hats and blankets. Here are the hats I made yesterday.

I am now a Chapter Coordinator for Project Linus. My grandmother and her sisters are “blanketeers” for the chapter in Morgantown. Our new chapter covers Hampshire & Grant Counties in WV and Frederick County in VA. If anyone is interested in helping out in anyway feel free to contact me or go to the website and search for a chapter in your area.

One thought on “Charity Knitting

Leave a Reply

