Canning

Mike requested some pickled peppers. Of course I didn’t plant any this year. So I had to buy them at the farmers market. Lucky for me the farmer was just trying to get rid of them, so they were super cheap. I got almost an entire bushel for $5!

I got a bunch of Hungarian Wax and a few red chiles. Of course the chopping took longer than the actual canning.

Of course I forgot to take a picture of the final count. 19 pints. Hopefully they will last him a while.

This brings my canning total for the year to 16 quarts peaches, 27 quarts green beans and 19 pints peppers. I hope to get a bushel of apples to work up into applesauce and pie filling to can as well.

Leave a Reply

