Rain, Rain

Go away! It has been raining for days with no end in sight. There is rain forecast every day from now until Tuesday. The rivers and streams are already flooding. I’m thankful that we live far from the river and on high ground, but I’m worried for the people who do live near it.

Since there has been so much rain we’ve not been able to get the garden plot tilled. Which means I haven’t gotten a single thing planted. It’s too late for peas now. It may even be too late for spinach and lettuce by the time this rain lets up. Sigh. At least the local Farmer’s Market has started up. I’m excited to go check it out this weekend. I don’t really have anything in mind to purchase so far, just looking, but if I see something that looks yummy, I’ll buy. That’s how I first came across the Cherokee tomatoes. I tried one at the Farmer’s Market and was hooked instantly. I saved the seeds from that first tomato and have been planting and saving every year since then. 🙂

I’m itching to get my sewing machine out and finish up some projects. I just don’t have the room to do it yet. If we ever get to have a yard sale then I will have the room. Or I may just be tempted to set the machine up on the bar in the kitchen. O.o

One thought on “Rain, Rain

  1. Dana

    Don't feel bad we haven't been able to get into our garden yet either because of the rain.And as far as sewing, I never have room our house is just too tiny so I always end up sewing on the kitchen table!!What projects are you working on??I can't wait till July, I hope to have some extra money then and then WAIT TILL YOU SEE WHAT I AM ORDERING, I am so excited to be ordering some new fabrics!! My boys are going to go bananas Christmas morning!!!Dana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

