Double Chocolate Cookies

I’m a bona fide chocoholic. I could not live without chocolate, the darker the better. Mmmm. Yesterday I was in the mood for some cookies, so I fiddled around and came up with these. Enjoy.

Double Chocolate Cookies

2 sticks unsalted butter, softened
1 cup sugar
1/2 cup light brown sugar, packed
1 tsp vanilla
2 eggs
2 cups all purpose flour
2 Tbsp dark cocoa powder
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
2 cups chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375. Cream together butter, sugars and vanilla. Add eggs. Mix well. Sift together flour, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt. Add to wet mixture, stir until well combined. Add chocolate chips. Drop onto cookie sheet. Bake 10-12 minutes. Cookies will be soft, but crispy on top. Let rest on cookie sheet until cool.

I used a serving spoon to scoop them onto the cookie sheet. I like large cookies. Also, don’t try to take them off of the cookie sheet until they are cool, they will just get all smooshed up. Ask me how I know.

Leave a Reply

