Sunshine On My Shoulder Makes Me Happy

It does. I swear. At least until the sunburn sets in. That’s why I’m grateful for SPF 70 sunblock. Oh yes. Give me the strong stuff. I can burn on a cloudy day through UV protected glass, i.e. the car windows. Oh the joys of being a red head.

Yesterday we went back to Fairmont to buy some artwork from a friend. Pat Vincent has been exploring different kinds of art for several years. Each year he has an art show. Last year was the only time we didn’t go and buy anything from him. One year it was cloth and paper, I bought two pieces from him that year.

Another year it was embroidery. Mike bought one that time.

The next year was wood burning. We got our favorite piece then, the Dharma Initiative symbol from Lost.

This year it is paintings.

We weren’t able to go to the art show because my brother was here with the kids. Thankfully Pat put pictures of everything up on Facebook. I saw several things that I liked, but they were all sold. Then I found the perfect set. I loved them instantly. I’m going to hang them in Phoebe’s room. There is nothing on her walls yet.

She loves them too. When I showed them to her she got very excited. 🙂

We stopped by Grandma’s too. My youngest brother, Zack is in for a visit. He hadn’t met Phoebe yet, he was very excited to. He wanted to be in the delivery room with me. Weirdo. He says he wants to be a doctor, maybe a surgeon. That was his reason. Anyway, it wasn’t gonna happen. He lives in SC with his mom. She wouldn’t drive him up here or let him miss school. So, yesterday was his first time meeting his niece. Now that I think about it, I’m not sure he has ever met Hannah and Abby, our brother Jimmy’s kids.

I forgot Zack was there. Oops. So I didn’t have my camera with me. I’ll make sure to take it when I go back down one day this week.

Leave a Reply

