Cloth Diapers

I had intended to cloth diaper from the beginning. I found a few different patterns for pocket and all-in-one diapers. I couldn’t find the water proof material to make them out of though. So…I went to a local cloth diaper store, A Little Behind,  to get my stash started. It is located on Wall St. in Morgantown,WV. Sandy, the owner, is fantastic. She is so knowledgeable and friendly. I had been given a one size pocket diaper from her store as a gift. I started with a dozen unbleached Indian prefolds, 2 fitted diapers and 2 pairs of plastic pants. I liked the fitteds, but Phoebe outgrew them so quickly I barely got any use out of them. I tried the one size pocket, but…her legs were so skinny that it leaked through the leg holes. So I put that away for later use. I used the prefolds with a Snappi and the plastic pants for a while. Then I got a couple Thirsties covers and a couple Bummis Super Whisper wraps. The Thirsties got too small too fast, I should have gotten them in a larger size. I’m still using the Bummis. They work pretty well for us. Sometimes it’s hard to get them tight enough…somebody is a squirming worm.

I just got a Flip cover, a set of Econobums and a Bum Genius Deluxe. I’ll be trying these out this week. I’m trying different brands and types to see which I like best. I bought another 12 prefolds from Sandy today as well. That should last me for a while.

 I really love the fluffy butt.

One thought on “Cloth Diapers

Leave a Reply

