Feeling the burn

I’ve finally started working out. One of my friends from the What to Expect message board has inspired me. So Jenny here is my Friday update.
I don’t have a scale, so I’ll just be taking my measurements.
bust-38
waist-30
hips-34
thigh-22

At my 6 week post-partum check up I had 10 pounds left to lose to be back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I thought that was pretty awesome. So this week I have either walked a mile outside with Phoebes in the carrier or walked a mile with a Leslie Sansone video with Phoebes in the carrier. Today I did all 3 miles on the video. I also added in Yoga Booty Ballet. My word did it make me sore! I forgot how much work it is. I’m feeling good though. Hopefully I stay motivated this time.

It was a hard workout today. She’s pooped. Carrying her like this adds a lot to the workout. Whew!
One thought on “Feeling the burn

Leave a Reply

