Dear Knitting


I am sorry. I have neglected you. I’ve put you aside for another hobby.

It’s been a couple years, so I decided it was time I made a quilt. This is only the top. I need to add borders. Then find a backing, sandwich the batting in the middle and hand quilt it.

I promise I will get back to you, knitting. We had some good times, like last night. I learned the mattress stitch to sew together Cassidy.

One thought on “Dear Knitting

  1. Dana

    How did you make the diamond shaped squares? I mean if you want the solid square to be say 4 inches then how do you make the half square triangles to make up the diamond square?I love the block but it intimidates me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

