Done!

Yes, that’s right, I’m done. With the Christmas knitting that is. I’m sad to say I must pack all of my knitting paraphernalia up tomorrow. 😦 It’s all got to be ready to go into the U-Haul on Saturday.

We’re spending tomorrow packing the last of our things. Then Wednesday we are traveling to spend Christmas with the hub’s family. We will pick up the U-Haul while there on Friday. Get the rest of our things from his mother’s house loaded and come back here. Then spend all day Saturday loading the truck and possibly driving to our new home. Although, I think we may be too tired to manage that. So we may go up on Sunday and unload the truck.

Man, I’m tired just typing it out!

I hope everyone has a nice Christmas. If you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope you have a nice time, doing whatever it is you do.

2 thoughts on “Done!

  1. faerieeva

    Dropping by to wish you a merry, merry christmas!I hope the move goes well. We had a pretty good christmas despite a journey to Belgium with the stomach flu and now a cold keeping my husband and me under the weather. My scarves and shawls were a great succes with Christmas and I am knitting diligently to finish one more by new year. My friend gave me a magnificent cross stitched nativity that she made. And for my husband one of my gifts was to set up a blog. *G* Guess we didn’t fall into the spending trap here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

