Nutkin

I finished sock number 1 last night. I was surprised at the heel and toe she used in this pattern. The other socks I have made used a heel flap where you go back and pick up stitches for the gusset. This one was much different. It was interesting and more fun since there were no stitches to pick up. The toe was made the same way as the heel. So there was no grafting, no kitchener stich. Although I have just mastered it. This was the first time I did a three needle bind off as well. I’m not sure wich I like better 3 needle or kitchener stitch.

Leave a Reply

